All things Sci-fi related

DW-hello

Hello fellow book lovers!

Seeing as I haven’t really seen much Scifi topics, I thought why not start one.

Now you may wonder, what are we supposed to talk about? Well about all things scifi related. Be it talking about a film or book you recently saw / read, or brainstorming about ideas for your own book.

It’s a place where you can talk and hang-out with fellow Sci-fi lovers without getting weird looks when you geek out, cause let’s face it other people don’t understand your obsession with Star wars or Marvel (Good news though, I do!).

So type away and say hello. I won’t bite. :relaxed:

Let’s start with a simple question, what’s the first thing you think about when you hear sci-fi and why?

(PS please don’t let this be a flop :joy: )

7 Likes

Hello. I’m new to this genre. What is your favorite sci-fi book or series?

2 Likes

Hmm, that’s like asking a mother who her favourite child is. Give me a sec to think about that

2 Likes

I love a clockwork orange, though I’m not that far into the book yet, so don’t spoil anything.

I also got ‘the circle’ for Christmas. I loved the movie so I’m going to read the book now. But I’m kind of afraid to read it, because the books are usually way better than the movie and I risk ruining the movies for myself.

Oh and of course everything Marvel and DC related (PS superman and captain America do NOT exist in the same universe! Sorry, I always get a little violent when people think they’re from the same universe.)

And of course Doctor Who… who doesn’t love him/her?

Welp these were the books/series I could come with on the spot. I probably forgot a few.

1 Like

Lol I couldn’t spoil it even if i wanted too. I looooove marvel! Batman, teen titans and redhood are the only reasons i take an interest in DC. Have you heard about the DC metal event? It’s so bad ass!

1 Like

Really? How could I not have known?! Tell me all about it