Apocalyptic Stories

I’m an avid reader and writer of apocalyptic stories, and I’m looking to create a reading list with some of them. I’ve got a couple of criteria, so if your story mostly matches what I’m looking for, then go ahead and post it down here:

What I’m looking for:

• Any type of apocalyptic scenario (Nuclear warfare, climate change disaster, earthquakes + volcanoes, etc.) But I’m more interested in pandemics (and especially zombie ones).
  • Some emphasis on survival, though the more hardcore, the better.
  • Sub-genres of romance, teen fiction, and horror are alright.
  • Preferably from authors that have under 5k views, though I’m fine if you or your suggestions are over them.
  • Preferably a more slow-burn plot.
  • Mature content is alright.

What I’m not looking for:

• No fantasy. No offense to fantasy writers, but fantasy is a genre that doesn’t interest me at all, so I’d prefer if the fantasy elements are kept to none.
  • No high-tech futuristic society. I’m a bit more lenient on this if it is for nuclear warfare or climate change, but I’d prefer to keep the hard-core sci-fi elements to a minimum.

Maybe:

• Aliens. I’m okay with alien stories, but I prefer it to be stories about people with aliens in the backdrop.
  • Comedy. It’s usually a hit or miss genre for me, and I’m a bit hesitant to read comedy-apocalypse, but I’m open to checking out your book if it has some comedic-elements.
2 Likes

I have a few that might interest you!

SURVIVE
eKNKzAv
Zombies are walking through the neighbourhood, and they’re wearing military uniforms.

With nothing left to lose, a group of young adults decide they’ve had enough. The government has turned against their people - disappearing as the state-wide lockdowns began. Online forums blame foreigners, current political leaders and the ongoing natural disasters that tore apart entire towns.

Then, the internet comes crashing down. The world goes into silence.