attract readers with your writing

How can you attract readers with your writing and make them interact with you by comments and reviews

There’s nothing that guarantees it. Usually the bigger the plot twist, the more the comments. Or at least that’s what I’ve noticed. Also the more relatable a situation is. People don’t usually give reviews while reading a book unless they’ve been asked to.

3 Likes

Thank you so much your replay :innocent:

2 Likes

I know it’s kinda hypocritical of me, but I love getting comments but hate giving them, like if I really like your book, unless I make a conscious effort to comment and review I’ll just forget and enjoy your book! Personally though, if you ask me questions at the end I’ll probably answer them

5 Likes

Thank you for the reply.Yes I know the feeling when you get engrossed in some book you will focus just on the story and forget everything but as a writer I like to know the opinion of people on my work it gives me motivation to write more and sometimes it even helps me to correct some things in the story :innocent::innocent:

2 Likes

I don’t think theres any sure fire way to get readers to interact. I share a lot of readers with a friend but for whatever reason they’re most active with comments on her book, but on mine they vote and that’s it. I often rack my brain about what it is about my writing that doesnt engage them the way hers does. Even asked her what she was doing differently lol she does everything I do, they just prefer to be active on hers and not on mine.