Can We Talk About/Play Magic: The Gathering in the Pub?

Hello Pub! One of my favorite games to play when I’m not writing (and procrastinating) is Magic: The Gathering! My friends and I meet up monthly (if not weekly) to play a few rounds of EDH, spending hours upon hours chump-blocking and counter the living daylights out of each other.

I figured I’d start a thread to discuss what style of play we like? Or, if there are any newbies interested in learning how to play, they could come by our table and learn a thing or two. Beers on me. :grin:

Hey there :slight_smile:

I’m New to The Pub and would like to learn how to play, if you are willing to teach me.

Have a lovely day :slight_smile:

Cheers, Nab =]

eyyy! I just got into Magic recently, actually. so far I like Commander the best, though I’ve only played a few formats atm.

blue is easily my fave color so far, with green coming in second (I love the big monsters, ahaha).

I definitely haven’t heard of this game before, so anyone is welcome to clue me in. :sunglasses:

Hey! Sorry for replying so late!

@Nablai @WritingChick88
So, Magic: The Gathering is a TCG. Sorry, it’s not a forum game! However, there are ways to play it online with people!

That said, if you’re still interested in learning, here are 2 videos you can watch to learn how to play:

20 minutes, more in depth, comical:

5 minutes, basic understanding:

@berrymage
My main commander deck is a mono blue Talrand deck. It has like 11 creatures and the rest are counter spells and removals. Total control! Although, it’s not a particularly good deck in large games of Commander. It’s the one I’ve put the most money in but I think I’ll build a better deck real soon.

I recently started building a commander deck around Rakdos. You can view it here:

This guy is a monster. I spam Eldrazi cards for 0 and it’s insane. I love this deck so much!

Thanks a lot =]

This is definitely interesting - thank you for this. :grin: