closed

welcome.
hello and welcome to my free cover thread!
this is my first time posting on this version of the mdc + i really need some more practice with making covers because i basically forgot a lot, so please request!

rules.
+ be patient pls
+ have some ideas
+ feel free to put your summary in “other” if you think it would help me!
+ look at the post below this to see how many requests are in the queue.

examples.

form.
+ title:
+ subtitle:
+ author:
+ mood/genre
+ ideas:
+ other:

2 Likes

closed!

• requests in the queue: 6

Hi! Does the story need to be posted?

no, it doesn’t!

1 Like

Hmm, I’m a cover designer myself but I’m looking for a fresh look for some of my older novels and would like to see what you can come up with! Crazy thing is the covers I make for other people are always better than the ones I make for myself :joy: anywho, I have 2, feel free to do one or the other or both!

The Unbecoming of Abby Marx
(currently titled Roses & Thorns, I’m thinking about changing the title but if you could create something fitting I’ll keep it!)

Subtitle: Is there ever such a thing as too far gone?
Author: Twila James
Genre: Dark Romance
Mood: Melancholy, Subdued
Key points about character: she’s has dark hair
Ideas: surprise me :slight_smile:

I’ll Make You Mine
(Also wanting to come up with another title, if you design something that’s more fitting I’ll go with it! I’ll leave a short summary)
Genre: Romance
Mood: Upbeat, Romantic
Key points about character: she’s a blonde who lives at the beach
Ideas: still don’t know lol

Summary:

Maggie fell in love with the perfect guy years ago. But one of the many problems…he’s her best friends older brother, and her life couldn’t get any more complicated this summer…or could it?

I’d love to see what you come up with! I’ll credit you of course!

• title: Bragging Rights
  • subtitle: n/a
  • author: Midge Midgets
  • mood/genre: the mood is bright and funny.