Comic Books/Comics on Wattpad

I’m wondering about comic books on Wattpad.

I know that there’s a lot of fanfic of comic book characters on Wattpad and stuff, but is there any comics/web comics on it?

I have an original comic book that I’m thinking about putting up on the platform, or at least some version of it. But I haven’t seen any indication that it would be a thing people would read.

Are there any out there? Are you for or against the idea of visualizing things that way?

4 Likes

I’ve put up the first draft of my comic here. Quick tip before I forget: While each chapter you create on Wattpad allows you to post a maximum of (20) images, only the first (5) will enlarge.

If there’s a proper category for comics, I haven’t seen it - but the number of drawing threads and sketchbooks I’ve seen people post has me convinced it would be worth its own category.

I would say go for it, man - I’m a writer, and my artwork isn’t great, but I decided to draw my first issue myself, to have something I could share with a potential artist-partner. Well, I wasted several years approaching folks, trying to find someone I could afford to hire, and now, after getting some encouraging feedback, I’m about to move ahead and draw the second of my ten-issue series.