cool superpowers that are KIND OF original?

okay, so i’m currently writing a story that involves a group of girls with different powers. (gayness ensues, but that’s not the issue.)

my MC, named nova, has the gift of Astro projection, and she also analyzes her surroundings very well subconsciously (like, she can notice things without even looking directly at them) i feel like this makes her interesting, as the story is in first person (present tense).

trinity, her roommate, is a carnivore and can become feral from time to time. she’s eaten people before, needless to say. but what’s a way to make this particular “skill” more… interesting?

could anyone name any other powers that aren’t overused but super useful? by overused, i mean shapeshifting, invisibility, mind-reading, copying one’s power, mind control, super strength, and so on.

thanks! x

a “seer” of sorts they can see into the future/ past? idk I’m not good at super powers just thought I should say something

1 Like

i think a seer that can see into the past is a good one. thanks!

2 Likes

you’re welcome

1 Like

The ability to wake up and instantly be ready. (Like dressed, make-up (if it ensures) etc.)

The ability to see in infrared/night vision. But infrared is cooler. It would make a game of hide and seek so much better if you’re the seeker.

The ability to paint the future/change the future just by thinking about it. This could be a troublesome ability as it could have catastrophic consequences for other characters.

The ability to make time go backwards. Kind of goes hand in hand with the one above.

The ability to make people feel emotions when you are near them. So say there’s a little girl crying about her ice cream dropping on the floor, the character could touch them (accidentally knock them) whilst thinking of an emotion, say happiness, and the little girl would then be happy and forget about the ice cream.

2 Likes

omg i wish i had the first one!