Darwin here, new to Wattpad, but not to writing!

Hello all!
I’m Darwin (AKA Denise), and I finally took the plunge to join Wattpad.

Prior to this I’ve been posting on Fictionpress, but as it’s gotten larger, it’s gotten harder to find stories I want to read and to get people to come to my stories and give feedback. I know that’s not exclusive to FP, but I wanted to cast a wider net and discover some new reading material and network with more writers!

I am a self published author with 14 novels (and more on the way later this year) in the supernatural, Post-Apocalyptic, Sci-Fi and YA genres.

I grew up on classic 40’s-60’s science fiction such as Andre Norton, Alan Dean Foster, some Asimov, Anne McCaffery and more. More recent author faves include Joan Vinge!

I started writing seriously right around the age of nineteen with Fanfictions of my favorite movies, comics and TV shows of the '90s. In 1991 I wrote my first original story and really didn’t look back!

I’m looking for a network of creators I can read, review and get feedback from! Looking forward to getting to know more people here! :slight_smile:

14 novels! That’s crazy! What’s your secret ??

1 Like

Nice to meet you. I’d love to read your work and also see what sort of feedback someone with so much experience could offer! I’ve only been on this site a couple of months myself and this is the first time I’ve made a regular habit of my writing.

Welcome Darwin (AKA Denise)! I recently joined as well and from what I can tell the writing community here is pretty great. I’ve received helpful feedback on my work and am reading some excellent stories on top of that.

Also, congrats on already being amazing at writing! Sounds like you write some fun stuff. I look forward to seeing you around!