First Chapter Feedback (CLOSED for catchup)

feedback-offered

My experience: I have been a lifelong reader and writer, and have honed my critiquing skills on the website Scribophile.

I’m offering: A critique of your first chapter, including first impressions, things that I liked, things that could be clearer, opportunities for development, etc.

Payment: I would ask that you critique the first chapter of my novel, Spectacle.

If interested, comment below with a description of your story. I am partial to historical fiction, sci-fi, and fantasy, and I will have to decline reading anything sexually explicit.

Hello Carol Anne, I am completely new here and am rather lost I have to say! Not quite sure I understand what is going on!! But then I am getting on a bit so am like a fish out of water.
I have written about 250 pages of my first novel, a murder mystery set in the town I have been living in in Italy for the last 23 years. I am from London.
I could really do with a critique by an objective reader.
I decided to try my hand at a murder mystery to make my life difficult and challenge myself as I do not believe I have the brains to do it. Thus the challenge!!!
My story is based on characters who live and work at the Monumental cemetery of Staglieno in Genova, Italy and the hamlet that lies in the hills overlooking the cemetery called Sant’Antonino where I actually live. The cemetery here is in fact the largest in Europe.
I have created a story that includes a little about the history of the town, Italian politics, corruption, and of course there is a death by murder.
What do you think? Would you be Interested in reading the first chapter?

The Kingdom Of peryton white

Sure! It sounds interesting! Can you reply with a link?

@HP_fandom_N I’d love if you could check out my first chapter. The link is here:https://www.wattpad.com/story/184518248-spectacle

Did you find me okay?