Foxwood's First Chapter Feedback (FFCF) | open

Offering: First chapter feedback.

What I can look at:
Grammar, Areas which you can improve on, My interest in your story and general story potential out of scale of 0-10 (details in form)

What I will read: All genres EXCEPT FOR erotica, smut, poetry, fanfic, spiritual, non-fiction (reasons being many). If you are not sure, just post it and I may or may not accept.

Request Order?: The order of acceptance is not the order of reading. I will read what I feel like reading when I feel like it (otherwise this is just stressful for me). HOWEVER, once accepted, complete payment :slight_smile:

About me: I have been doing critiques in book clubs, critiques/feedback for free, critiques for about 4 years in total. I’m a grad student, btw. Idk if that tells you anything. Also, I’m asexual so don’t ask me for romance scene advice.

Payment: PAYMENT AFTER ACCEPTANCE (otherwise I feel like I HAVE to accept your book because you already did payment. don’t do that to me.)
Yes, you do have to pay me…in the form of answering these questions about the first chapter of my book “The Scepter of Tamido” as an outline comment on Chapter 1.

1. What do you think of the character so far?
  2. What do you think of the world so far?
  3. Would you continue reading? Why or why not?

Extra Services: You CAN ask me what I think of your cover (cover maker for 4, 5 years) if you want to.
You CAN come back again for Chapter 2 feedback and payment will be on Chapter 2 of my book.

NOTE: If you have been critiqued by me once upon a time, I would like to know that as well. If you don’t remember (because neither do I), don’t worry about it.

Form:
Story link:
Genre:
First time or second time using me?:
What you want me to do (choose from below):

• grammar (want me to mention every single grammar issue? I will. I may also tell you how to fix it)
  • areas which you can improve on (like description, word usage, sentence flow, info-dump, etc)