Free Editing Services

feedback-offered
editing
critiques
help

Hi! I’m a full-time journalist in the UK and I’m hoping to expand my editing portfolio.
I’ve been writing professionally for almost three years, and I have a degree in creative writing. I will edit any genre, whether you want proofs or structural edits, or just general feedback.

I have a couple of options available-
Option 1: Basic proofing; tightening flow, punctuation, grammar, typos, etc.
Option 2: Soft edit; which includes option 1 (if you want it) and a specific focus on particulars like descriptions, or structure, etc.
Option 3: Both 1 and 2, and recommendations on style.

And they are just recommendations. Remember this is YOUR baby, and I’m here to highlight your talent, not rewrite anything, or change it beyond recognition.

You can check out my portfolio here: caitlinosullivan843416079.wordpress.com

Please email me, or reach out on here, and we can talk about what you need doing.
As I said, this will be a free service and I’m not asking for payment of any kind, bar credit for editing, as a courtesy rather than a condition of my work.

Thanks for reading! Please get in touch.

What sort of length are you looking to edit?

Hi! It doesn’t matter to me, obviously longer stories will require more time, and that is also dependent on which option you’d like me to take with it.
If you need the story for a particular deadline, I’ll do my best to meet that. :grinning:

Hello, I have had some help with editing previously but mostly some grammar and basic edits. I would love some help with soft editing and style!

Hi Ivy! I’m definitely open to do some soft edits, do you want to email me your story and I can take a look, or shall I take a look on here, and send you some notes in a doc? :slight_smile:

@ClarityNMercy Maybe she can help?

Hello, do you mind editing, ongoing projects? Do you use Google Docs?