From Me to You: A Tale Untold

Title: Goonj: An Echo in the Valley(Working title)

Genre: General Fiction, Adventure

Length: This story is still in the planning stages but I’m going for length of 8- 20K.

Intended Audience: New Adult, Chicklit

Pitch: Santosh and Ibrahim are two individuals brought together through violence in the Kashmir Valley. With both nursing broken hearts and shattered dreams, it will take a lot to trust each other and move on.

My first time writing a summary and attempting a full-length story. Feedback is highly appreciated.

Santosh is a 32 year-old divorcee, working lady who doesn’t believe romance and has a habit of penning her thoughts into a diary. After her broken marriage to Raj Hooda at a young age of 22, she decides to stay single and be independent. A journalist by profession, she oversees the team of forty interns at the Times of India, Ahmedabad branch. She lives in a three BHk apartment,with her parents and two siblings. Her mother, fears the society’s backlash regarding a middle-aged unmarried woman and nags her everyday to get married.

Ibrahim has a Master’s in geoscience and is struggling to support his family of five-- parents and two younger sisters. He envisioned a life of luxury given his specialization with the rocks. When he gets a placement from Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd, at Mumbai, he is overjoyed. Little does he know, trouble was there, hidden in alleys. Due to an accident at work, his father gets paralysed and unable to work, leaving Ibrahim with no option to forsake his dream job and get whatever work is available at Srinagar.