Has anyone heard of Rnovel?

I received a message on Wattpad from someone saying they are representing a new reading platform called Rnovel and are interesting in collaborating with me. Has anyone heard of them? I didn’t respond to them yet because I wanted to look into them first to make sure they’re legit. When I looked them up online and on the App Store (they said this platform has also an app), I couldn’t find anything. They also asked for my email address. Is this something that publishers normally ask for? Are there any red flags I should be worried about? I’m new to writing on Wattpad and have never had this happen before so any and all responses would be greatly appreciated! :blush:

Spammy spam spam spam spam

And when it closes your report like you’re the spam send the username to an ambassador

Xnovel is also spam

10 Likes

I got a message about Xnovel; I think they’re both scams.
You can check out the thread I created here:

(it has lots of helpful answers)

3 Likes

@Rosebud_Fields You can read this post for more information:

Here’s the standard procedure:

1 Like

Hi folks,

I’ve just posted some more information on spam and how to combat it here,

thanks, Gav

4 Likes

Mine was Rnovel from Cecily299

1 Like

@MearaCFayak For more information, you can read this post here: Spam and Recruiting via Private Messages on Wattpad

2 Likes

i got the same message and thought it was really fishy. i went back on the message this morning and it said i couldnt send a message back and when i went off the message it deleted from my inbox

1 Like

@Winterwritesstuff Maybe the profile was closed down by Wattpad HQ? :thinking:

1 Like

Just got something like this… Almost sent my email actually but decided to research on it: and yes, no app.

Really glad I bumped into this… What are they after, my account or something?

3 Likes

@starredfalconer Welcome to the community forums :smiley:

No, they don’t want your account, just your stories. You can read more here: