I'm really confused about this community, help

ok so I know this will sound dumb, but I have been browsing wattpadwriters for a while and I need some help, lol.
I am not new to wattpad BUT I am really new to wattpad community.
There are topics out there with really fun contents and I would really want to participate and reply, but there are 5k replies and I was like how can I know what is the most updated reply? I felt left out just by encountering that because idk what to reply afterall. I tried the summary function but I don’t think it works for me. I know the answer may be really simple, but I just suck at technological things…

I saw people saying that being active here can gain many friends, can someone give me some tips? I am just genuinely confused about everything (like what is the ChuckTaylor thing), so if you think your random tips can help, spill them ALL out for me, THANK YOU.

have a nice day xx

Hey there :slight_smile: Welcome to the forums. I’m Nab =]

You can read this article for more information: https://support.wattpad.com/hc/en-us/articles/200774304-About-Community

You can have a look at these threads for more help: A guide to the new threads

Here are the Trust Levels: Trust Levels: What are they and how do they work

You can ask the ambassadors for help here: Ask the Ambassadors Anything!

Hey there! I’m Phoenix.
Welcome to the forums!
Next to the thread title it says the amount of days that it has been active. A little more to the right you can see the total amount of responses and if you click there it will send you straight to the last reply.
Threads are fun but it can be tricky if you’re not used to group chats.
If you haven’t passed the first tutorial I advise you to do it. It gives you the first trust levels. Also can check the links shared above by @Nablai

And the rest is just being yourself. Is the best way of getting friends. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Seconded. Just be yourself. You’ll find somewhere.

2 Likes