In Search of Simplistic Horror Cover

Hiya! Thank you for reading this message. I’m new to the Wattpad Community (thought I signed up for Wattpad in 2015) and want to start posting my first story here. To do that, I would love to have a proper cover, so many thanks to anyone willing to help me out.

Graphic Type: Cover

Title: Hotel Entropy

Author: Marie G. Lost

Genre(s): Horror, Mystery, Psychological

Colours: Black & White (& One More Colour, maybe)

Idea(s): I adore simplicity. (Think of the covers of books like The Hunger Games & Red Queen. I’ll also add some photo’s at the bottom of this message, which I personally am completely obsessed with. Please, definitely no real people on them. I prefer drawings.

Story Summary: Hotel Entropy is a story about a girl, trying to figure out what happened to her family members, discovering their ghosts roaming around in the hotel they all died in/near. It’s meant to be quite dark, and definitely a little bit fucked up.

Payment: Whatever you prefer. I’m very new to this. (Please let me know your requested payment first, so I can be upfront if it’s not possible.)

Anything Else: Here’s some photo’s I love, to get an idea of the things I like.
Photo 1 - Photo 2 - Photo 3 - Photo 4 - Photo 5

(I’m aware Photo 1 is actually quite colorful, but I adore it for some reason.)

Again, thanks for anyone willing to try. I appreciate it a lot!

1 Like

I’d like to try this for you. What general themes are there in your story?
E.g. in Red Queen royalty is a key theme, and blood thus the crown. I noticed one of the images you like is a tarot card - is that a theme in your book or do you just like the layout? If you like you can dm me all your ideas :slight_smile:

Hi! Thanks a lot for your interest!