Introduction to me: Experienced reader but new writer!

Hey there everyone!
My name is Katie and I am so happy to finally explore the social side of Wattpad.
I love to read and have been reading on Wattpad for the past 8 years. I started writing around the same time, mostly romance. I am working on a romance novel currently but I do want to have most of the chapters written before I start posting.
However, I have published a poetry book on Wattpad.
I absolutely love pasta and anything Hallmark!
My ideal evening is sitting with a cup of hot cocoa and reading.
I love anything with romance and I am a University student.
Tell me about you too!!

3 Likes

Hey there, nice to meet you:) I also write poetry.

1 Like

Hi Katie! Nice to meet you. :slight_smile: I’m new to the social side of Wattpad, too. What kind of romance are you working on?? I think your ideal evening sounds fantastic, and I also love anything with romance!

I love young adult books – reading and writing them. I’m also working on two adult romances, though, and a middle grade horse story. So far, I’ve only posted some of my YA stuff on here. The one I’m focusing on is a YA light sci-fi with romance.

What are you studying in University?

1 Like

Hi Katie! I’m Amy. I am also a romance writer. I recently finished a dark, suspenseful romance and have started another.
How close are you to posting?

2 Likes

Sameeeee. Welcome to the forums! :slight_smile:

I’m a university student too, although I haven’t been writing for nearly as long as you have. What year in school are you? What kind of romance are you writing?

1 Like

Romance-fantasy satire writer over here :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi! Welcome to the the social side of Wattpad. I write Romance too and also mostly read it. I’ve been on Wattpad for about five years. :grin:

What kind of story are you working on?

1 Like

Hi Katie!

Welcome to WP(social) but I must say you have been on WP way longer than me so I do not have the right to welcome you …lol!