Introvert up for meeting new writers/readers

Hiya,

I’m an introverted writer and reader and I’d love to meet other readers and writers, to connect both here and through the Wattpad profiles. I’m not the best with breaking the ice, but I’ll give it a shot.

I’d love to hear about your story - how you found Wattpad, why you’re here, and what you’d like to do (future goals/dreams).

About myself:
I’ve been writing since my teens and studied journalism. I was a silent reader on Wattpad before I dared push out one of my stories about a year ago. Since then I haven’t looked back.

I’ve been through the highs and lows on this platform, but it’s mainly been a positive experience. To be honest, I wouldn’t know what I’d do without Wattpad, because it’s prepared me toward being a published writer (a romance publisher has accepted one of my books).

I write romance and non-fiction and hope to expand to other genres. I read most genres - not a fanfic reader but I’ve found a few good ones. Right now I’m swamped with offline projects, but I’ll continue looking for undiscovered gems to read and support. I’m active in social media and use it as a way to promote undiscovered Wattpad writers with amazing stories from time to time.

I’d love to hear your story about being a reader, writer, and your Wattpad journey! :blush:

Hi

I’ve been a silent reader for a few years and finally got the guts to start publishing my story over 6 weeks ago :slight_smile: I’m happy I did and I’m happy you did!
I’m working on a werewolf novel myself, in between work, kids and studies.

<3

3 Likes

Hello there,