Juddge for your blurbs and covers

original (2)
I’m a journalist for an online magazine and a lot of times I have to re-judge my own writing and the pictures I use to engage the reader. Drop your covers and blurbs (doesn’t have to be both) and I shall rate them out of 10, on:

Covers:

Engaging:
Eye-catching:
Theme:
Color palette:
Font:

Blurbs:

Engaging:
Wording:
Reader friendliness:
Overview:

Both:

Connection between blurb and cover:
Eye-catching:
Engaging:
Overall comments:

Payment:
Leave a vote for this thread. [optional]

CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR CRITIQUES:
If you are interested in helping me critique some covers and blurbs then message me PERSONALLY on my Wattpad account and I’ll test you to see if you are up to standard and you will join me in helping me critique.

Hi, I would like if you could judge both :grin:
Amaze me
Blurb: I believe that no matter how small something is, it can have a significant impact on your life. I used to be scared of the unknown for that reason. But what I never realised is that sometimes change can be positive. Life is unpredictable and a bit terrifying. But you never know what treasures life holds for you. For me, it all started with a video call.

1 Like

Covers:

Engaging: 4/10
Eye-catching: 3/10
Theme: 5/10
Color palette: 5/10
Font: 3/10

Blurbs:

Engaging: 3/10
Wording: 7/10
Reader friendliness: 7/10
Overview: 4/10

Both:

Connection between blurb and cover: 7/10
Eye-catching: 4/10
> Overall comments: Cover is a bit basic without any elements on it that would really catch the eye of a reader except for Tom Hollands. It only has the title and no other elements to it such as author’s name or a subtitle. Blurb is very short and doesn’t give much of an insight to what the book is about or the characters. I personally wouldn’t read it if I came across it BUT the last line of the blurb caught my eye. If you improved the cover and extended the blurb, it’d definitely catch some eyes.

1 Like