let’s chat about YOUR Wattpad works!

hello guys, gals, and nom-binary pals, and welcome to this topic, where we’ll be discussing the uniqueness of your own story and what makes it original and awesome!

we’re all here to support each other and our stories, as well as make friends and get feedback — so introduce yourselves and your story, and let’s get this show on the road!

first off, i’m Risen! i’m a teenage sci-fi writer and my current work is called EPOCH, which details a world facing climate change in a time of time travel. an expedition to change the future by going back to the past and facing the dinosaurs and other wonderful antagonists in the Jurassic Period might have a few setbacks …

so, to get you guys thinking about what you’re gonna comment below, use these questions as a guide:

01. what motivates you to write a new chapter of your story each time?

02. have you ever received super harsh criticism? what did you do with this criticism if you received it?

03. what is the most relatable trait in your character(s)?

writing EPOCH, for me, is just ongoing motivation. i love the story and the storyline and i want to finish it in order to edit it and make it even better than it is now. my readers are mostly silent, but their votes leave an impact!

i have indeed received harsh criticism, mostly from people who don’t know what that is. i was told to make some of my words easier to understand for people who are not native English readers and have since dialed down on outrageous terms unless the situation seriously calls for it. most of the other stuff i’ve faced was just petty, to be honest. :woman_shrugging:

i have two main characters — Amelia is a cute, nerdy sort of girl who stands her ground for what she knows is right but is easily reduced to flustered blushes around her crush. i think she’s pretty realistic because she argues with people who don’t share her views and is just a mixture of character traits that i know a lot of people would relate to.