LGBTQ/High Fantasy/Slow Burn Romance | Beta Reader Needed

Hello, my name is Twoony and, as the title says, I’m looking for a beta reader for my story, He Who Will Be King, which is a LGBTQ+, high fantasy, slow burn romance novel. I prefer to work in Google Docs so if you’re ok with sharing your email, I can PM you so you can comment on the full manuscript. Right now, I’m accepting 5 readers as this is my first time so I want to set myself a limit.

Blurb:

There are no winners in war. Only a side that loses less than the other.

The kingdom of Mahka was declared the winner of the last war, but peace has never returned. Cruelty and bigotry are rampant. Ewan Kaull is preparing to take the Mahkan throne on his 18th birthday. To keep him alive until then, he is appointed a personal bodyguard: Shayde El’Yoise.

The tension between Ewan and Shayde is high from the start. Shayde plays the part of the bodyguard in a perpetual foul mood, even as he hides a dark secret. But their time together changes everything, and feelings between prince and bodyguard develop that were never meant to be. Shayde quickly finds his beliefs turned upside down and his loyalties split.

But there is no time for love. Pandemonium has made their move. Innocent civilians are attacked, battles are waged, and chaos overtakes the land. And so begins another war. Now Ewan has to save more than his own people. Meanwhile, Shayde has to make his hardest decision yet: who will he betray–his people, or his love?

He Who Will Be King is complete at 140k words. It is the first book of a two part series. This is my third draft and I definitely do not expect beta readers to pick up on grammar or spelling errors. There are mature scenes so if violence, slight sex, or some profanity are not up your alley then you may want to pass.

Some questions I hope can be answered are the following;

Since this is high fantasy, what do you think of the world building? Too much? Too little?