Looking for a proofreader.

G’day, I am new to the book writing business and I’m looking for someone to proofread my new story, Legend of the Galaxy star, and to give me feedback on what I should do to improve. Constructive criticism is needed. If you want to proofread my story and give me feedback then leave a reply. I will private message if I choose you and send a link to my story. The first chapter has already been published.

You’ll have to find people at the ‘story services’ club. There you can hired editors and critics.

Good luck!

https://www.wattpadwriters.com/c/story-services

To make you think: what do you expect? Imagine I would proofread your story. Imagine that I’m a professional: I would charge 50 euros an hour (and I’ll need at least 3 hours for every 10.000 words, so calculate how much a favour will cost).

And what would you get back?

I could perhaps find and correct mistakes, in grammar and typing, but you want to learn that skill yourself so you could install Grammarly (free version) as a better solution.

I could give you my opinion on your writing, changing your line <<Exhausted, she dropped down on the couch: “I’m finished. And so is this story.”>> into <<Bone-tired, she fell on the sofa: “I’m not going to cook tonight, dear. Can you be so kind and order a pizza for us?”>> Does that help?

I might tell you that I don’t like your story, and perhaps even find arguments why and how I would improve it, but that would make it my story and not yours. I might give you tips, but I’m sure you’re hard-working (you wrote a complete story, and that’s hard work) so you would learn more if you’d read one of those ‘how to write better’ books, written by professionals and available for a few euros.