Looking to Read Vampire/Fantasy Action/Romance Stories!

Heya! I’m a vampire fantasy writer, well, emphasis on the fantasy, and am looking for some good vampire stories to read and such. When I comment, I usually mention characters I like, or the plot direction. I’m not a fan of religion dripped too much into the story, so the whole “Weak to crosses” thing isn’t something I’m all too interested in reading. I figured posting on here could help me find people that would like to share their stories. Here’s my guidelines for reading:

1. I can read mature or erotica stories, don’t mind that, but nothing like incest please. Big no.
  2. Any gore scenes are fine as well. I write gore anyway!
  3. If the story doesn’t have proper grammar or punctuation, I am sorry, but I won’t read onward. It just, well… isn’t my cup of tea if that’s the case.
  4. It doesn’t have to be purely romance or even have romance in it, but I have a soft spot for romance stories.

I’ma fan of the Night World series by L.J. Smith, if that helps. Sadly, the final book has never actually come out of that.

Also general fantasy works are fine too, I love me a good fantasy story, especially with dragons. I can’t promise I will get to or read all of them, and I definitely won’t be able to in a short span of time. If I am not interested, please don’t message me and such about it!

8 Likes

A fellow vampire writer whose main is fantasy! Hello! :smiley:

I’m currently writing a story called The Alpha’s Flame. Despite the title, the one vampire in the book actually has a larger role in the story than the Alpha does. It currently sits on 23 chapters, with updates every Wednesday (so it’ll be 24 in a few hours).