Looks like the Wattpad Stars program is making a comeback...

Seeing how it’s part of the Wattys, to it having a profile on Wattpad, as well as more and more users getting the star next to their name.

That and I found that they updated the Stats opportunity on the site, even requirements are included this time around: https://www.wattpad.com/writers/opportunities/stars/

What are your thoughts on this?

6 Likes

I’m excited to see what they have in store!

5 Likes

Is this something you try to go for or something they choose you for?

I’ve always been confused with exactly what Wattpad Stars is, even though I have read about it.

I know some about it, like they are given to member’s who show positivity and helpfulness in the threads and are seen regularly, but I don’t know much else about it.

4 Likes

@225lily I think it’s great it’s making a comeback :smile:

Thank you for this info! I’m very new to Wattpad, so I didn’t know about this at all. Exciting! This sounds like a great opportunity.

1 Like

Personally, I’m thrilled to see that they’ve ditched the whole “You have to have at least 50k followers” to be eligible. Though those requirements made sense for achieving Star status on here, this opens up so many more doors and opportunities for us writers who are striving to get there but could use a boost from good ol HQ. lol

The program sounds like a dream and I’m very excited for the future of WP with all of these changes coming into play!

8 Likes

I honestly knew so little about the Stars program before this. I’m thrilled to see they’re doing more with it (also a writer I’ve been following for a while just got invited, so that’s exciting!)

2 Likes

It’s something you have to be invited to be a part of but the requirements for becoming one are much more doable now without the stroke of luck that sky rockets an author to stardom on here.