New Fantasy & Sci-Fi writers looking for constructive feedback? I'll read your stories!

Before posting a thread, please read the Story Request club’s guidelines. This topic will be automatically closed after 30 days.

Hi, I’m new to Wattpad and am interested in reading stories from fellow Fantasy/Sci-Fi writers, especially if you are also new to Wattpad (joined in 2019) and/or your story/stories have less than 500-1,000 reads. I love discussing writing craft with fellow writers, so I am particularly interested in Fantasy/Sci-Fi writers who are looking for constructive feedback on their stories. (I used to work as a writing tutor and proofreader, and I miss having writing feedback discussions with people. That’s one of the reasons I’m here on Wattpad now.)

So, feel free to send me your Fantasy/Sci-Fi adventures for feedback! Bonus points if you’re trying to build a complex magical world after the fashion of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Game of Thrones, Mortal Instruments, or anything by Stephen Lawhead. Mature content is fine, although I may not be the best reader for any stories involving abusive relationships or behavior because I just don’t like that in my fiction. (I refused to read Outlander because the main relationship quickly became what I would term abusive.)

Also, as much as I am really really looking forward to reading your stories, please keep in mind that I am a writer, too, and have 4 manuscripts of my own that I’m working on. I’ll add your stories to my reading list and get to them ASAP, I promise! Newer writers with fewer reads may get priority, since I know there’s a lot of material out there on Wattpad and it’s hard to get your stories noticed at first. I want to support these new/undiscovered writers!

15 Likes