Offering critiques/editing :)

hello everyone. I’m in the mood to find things to read & give feedback on so hit me with what you got. I’m studying creative writing at university so I know a lot of random things about writing that might be useful for you.
I don’t have endless time so depending on genre/length of chapters/etc I’ll only read the first chapter or two, or if you specify a different chapter you’d like me to read I can look at that one instead. Happy to read any content including mature stories, though fanfiction/thriller/romance are not my areas of expertise but I’ll do my best.

In return just read this story and give it a comment or something, that’d be nice :slight_smile:
https://www.wattpad.com/story/189459090-hell-sent

Hello! I haven’t done this thing before, but I’d like to see what you can tell me about my story!

my story

Cheers!

Hey I’m really keen! My story is horror with mature content. It’s called “Rise to Ashes”. I’m on my cell so I’ll have to follow this post with the link and details soon. I’m just trying to get in first dibs (as long as you’re interested of course) :grin:

I even have a few days off work coming up so I’ll be able to get on to yours fairly quick (just have to finish two other reviews first).

https://www.wattpad.com/story/190286653-odes-of-old

I liked it! I’ve only read the first chapter but here are my thoughts so far; I thought it would be easier to put them here than to write this all out in the comments.

• Great first line