Poetry Friends

Hey guys! I’ve noticed that the poetry community on wattpad has been a little quiet lately, so here’s a thread for all of us to chat a little and make some connections!

Here’s a little into about me:
I’m Sarah, and I like to write free verse poetry! I’m a full-time student, going to university in the fall, and write during my free time! I mostly write shorter poems, but appreciate all forms of poetry!
In my library, I have all sorts of genres, including poetry, romance, horror and fiction.

I hope to talk to more fellow poets soon!

19 Likes

Hey Sarah

My name is Zinhle (Zee for short), I’m South African. I love writing but, I admit, I have writers block most of my time. I don’t have a preferred type of writing, I just write whatever comes to mind.

I’ve already published a few poems and would really appreciate some feedback.

Talk to you soon :blush:

2 Likes

Also Sarah and into poetry. I’m into Lai, Haiku, Sonnets, and Flamenco. I like a mixture of French, Latin, and Japanese forms.

I’ve written more formal poetry like Alexandrine Lines (French epic poetry), but also twist them into more of a contemporary “Anti-Epic”. Poems like Skeleton’s Laugh and Shotgun Girl.

The pleasure is mine.

Oh and I like all things Gothic Science Fiction.

3 Likes

It’s so nice to meet you!! and I totally get that, writers block gets the best of us aha

2 Likes

Hey Sarah!!! Oh wow that sounds awesome!

2 Likes

I also like one or two Southern things, although I can’t of dislike it when people think if you live in the South, you’re everything Southern sometimes.

For sake of not leaving anything vague, a good example is: I do like to watch tap dancing, but mostly because the music that comes with it just isn’t very good on its own. But I wouldn’t say I’m generally a Southern Music fan.

2 Likes