Radish fiction. Let's talk about it

question

So I discovered a website called radish and want to know if anybody has went to the website before. And what is it like if you been to this website before.

I am a writer on there, so I can answer most questions: reader questions and writer questions alike.

Do they notice your work on wattpad? I tried to figure that out

They do if they are scouting. If you apply to write with them, I believe you can give them a link of your Wattpad profile and they may look over it. I am not entirely sure, I sent in an application when it was still brand new, before they released the Android app. At that time, the application requested a sample of your work or a link to a website where your work can be found.

If you’re talking about in general. They don’t look at your profile, unless you give them a link in the application. And as far as I know, they do not check your profile after you have been approved or denied.

As far as I have noticed, they don’t promote your Wattpad profile, and they don’t follow your account, read your works, etc.

I hope this helps.

They approached me on several occasions and I even once set up a call with them to hear what they had to offer. The guy was late for the call and then tried to reschedule, but when I didn’t jump straight away, they just dropped it. Found that a bit unprofessional.

As far as I know, they poach popular authors on Wattpad because they’re popular, so the author can pull their readers with them over to Radish.

It’s good if you wanna make money, but they’re very exclusive and elitist. I don’t know how true it is, but that’s what I hear every time people talk about Radish.

Here’s some other threads on Radish: Radish - Anyone on there?

How hard is it to get accepted into Radish?

I took at look at the Radish terms and conditions and it seems you give up all rights to your work if you publish with them? Did I read that right?