Sherlock fanfic writers where you at?

Is is just me or is it really hard to find a Sherlock fanfiction thread here?

I need to find other Sherlock writers to talk about tropes, struggles and generally… well, Sherlock.

Hey, I’m Dana. I’ve been a fan of BBC Sherlock since about 2015 (?), and I enjoy writing Sherlock fanfic whether it is a full story or just a oneshot.

Anyone Else?

2 Likes

Hellooo again!

Hello! Nice to see you again. I think this thread suit us well haha

1 Like

It really does. I’ve been waiting for more Sherlock fans for a long time and they never show :joy:

Yup, I just had to take matters into my own hands

1 Like

Hey!! Just got here, although I think I might be slightly late

Hey! Welcome!
nah dw. It seems there aren’t many other sherlockians though.

I’m a bit late, but this thread doesn’t have to many replies. I’m pretty new to the Sherlock fandom, but I’m already in waist deep. I haven’t written any fanfiction for it yet, but I will eventually. I love everything Sherlock, as any of my profile’s will say.

1 Like

Hey there!

Yeah, I found out it’s so hard to find Sherlock lovers even with the immense amount of Sherlock stories!

I am so down for chatting with fellow writers, Sherlockians for the win! I agree this fandom has been shrinking desperately since season four came out! Now more than ever it’s necessary for the fanfiction authors to take the reins and steer those characters in the right direction!

I know right! I was so close to drifting away after season four tbh, it just wasn’t that good

1 Like

it’s such a shame though, like I had looked forward to that season for years! And now I’m downright praying they don’t try to make season five