So, I'm a writer and reader...but have no clue what I'm doing!

discussion

Just trying to figure things out… Not sure how to gain readers and not sure how this “community” thing works!

Well to get reads I suggest just being active and uploading regularly! there is an amazing thread on it: The Big Thread On How To Get Reads

This community is just a place to hangout, ask questions, meet people, and chat about goings on!

Thank you!

Your welcome! You should also check out the threads for whatever genre you write in #genre-clubs . They can be so amazing to connect with similar readers and writers!

Do you have any questions on how to use the clubs? :slight_smile:

As far as gaining readers:

• *Market your story off Wattpad

Use social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, even YouTube if you wish. There are plenty of readers who use social media and would be able to see your story. On here, if you don’t market it, people can’t see it. You can also find people who will give your story a shout-out and this can be very useful.

• Market your story on here through subtle ways

One of the best ways to get noticed is by being active through the clubs. Make friends, join in conversations, play games, all that jazz. But it’s always about being active and making friends. You can advertise your story in subtle ways by simply helping people out and using your story as an example. For instance:

Person: How do you write a descriptive scene about a room?

You: It depends on the room and reasons why you want it to be descriptive. These are some reasons to be descriptive, and some ways to go around it. This is how I describe my rooms: …

Having people see examples of your story can grab some readers because they might see it and be like, “That’s interesting.” So they may go look at your work.

You can also play games, like rating and critiquing games, to help as well.

• Get critics