The Golden 600 Editing Service--The reason no one is reading your book

What is the Golden 600 you ask? That is the number of words an editor, agent, or reader will read to decide if they want to continue reading your book. 600, that’s all you have to make a strong impression and pique interest. It’s not much space and every word counts. I am here to share my experience working with editors and agents, and help you craft a beginning to your story that will make people want to continue reading. In the industry, this called the hook.

So, who am I? I have three books published through Article94 Publishing and a fourth dropping the end of the month. I have 18 awards and written 23 books and have several shorts published with various groups. I’ve been doing this for ten years and worked with some of the harshest editors and agents to learn how to write a book readers can’t put down.

How this works. You post as a reply the first 600 words of your story, +/-10%, and I’ll reply in another post what works and what doesn’t. I’ll help you with wordsmithing and show you how to make every word count. What I won’t do is correct your grammar, formatting, or punctuation. If it’s terrible, I won’t read it. Those are the basics of writing. This is the advanced course. Those three things you should know how to do. If you think that’s harsh, I once submitted a manuscript with the word ASCENSION spelled wrong on the title page. I got the title page back with a big red circle around the word. They didn’t even read the rest of the manuscript. I specialize in Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi and making characters come alive. I’ll read any genre, but I can give extra help to those specific ones. I don’t know how long turn around will be, depends on how many people I get and how busy I am. I will get to everyone.