The Transformation Scene

Heyo my fellow werewolf writers/readers. I am having the idea for my werewolf’s story transformation and I don’t know why, but I am so excited to write this out besides the fact that I am not even there in the story.

Anyway, is it just me or is the transformation scene (like the main one where the MC or main side character) the defining moment in a werewolf book? Like, it must be well written cause it is the werewolf in the werewolf book.

Now, in this case, my werewolf is actually a Lycan, but I have written both werewolf and lycan transformations. (If you say werewolves = Lycans then you can exit the chat room.) Either way, the transformation, in my opinion, is the most important part of a werewolf book.

Is that just me?

4 Likes

Also, any recommendations for the best werewolf transformation (or lycan transformations) that were shown on the big screens or television screens?

1 Like

Maybe?

For me as a writer I would say it is definitely one of the most important scenes to nail, for me as a reader it’s not that high up on my list of must have things in a werewolf book…but it depends on the plot I guess.

If the main character is infected or bitten/scratched and it’s their first transformation scene I tend to put more emphasis on the first transformation scene as it’s pretty much them losing part of their humanity. If it’s a book that involves a pack of wolves who have been werewolves for ages then it’s not too important for me.

If that makes sense.

4 Likes

That makes sense! And I agree in a way. For me my MC is born a lycan but the story takes place where she doesn’t know of this fun trait…

1 Like

That is always a fun scenario to write. I’ll be writing a first transformation scene too as well. I’m looking forward to it, haven’t written one in a few years haha.

1 Like

Definitely all the transformations from the Underworld series

1 Like
3 Likes