Untitled Time Travel WIP

Hello! I’m an amateur writer seeking to improve my writing, and I’d love some feedback on the plot of my current WIP. I really want to make it the best it can be.

Summary:
When bookish 17-year-old Callie arrives in purgatory, she’s furious; her plans for the future are dashed. Purgatory “receptionist” Greg tells her she can travel across time.

Excited, Callie travels to colonial America, and Greg is forced to follow. While there, Callie drops a priceless pocket watch that belongs to Elizabeth, altering the course of history so that the Patriots lose the Revolutionary War.

During an argument in purgatory, Callie and Greg are transported back in time as humans to colonial Boston. Now, Greg and Callie need to find Elizabeth, and change history back.

Callie convinces Greg to follow some soldiers marching out of Boston. The two end up witnessing the skirmish at Lexington. After the skirmish, Callie notices someone lying in the road, and it turns out to be Elizabeth, posing as a man in order to survive off a military pension.

Elizabeth is terrified that Callie and Greg know her identity. She mumbles something about going to New York, and sprints off down the road.

Callie and Greg rent rooms in New York near a military encampment and wait for Elizabeth to arrive. She joins the Continentals, and Callie and Greg follow her.

Callie and Greg fight in the Battle of Long Island, and the Patriots are forced to retreat. Morale dips as they process the carnage of the battlefield.

During their time in camp, Callie and Greg approach Elizabeth. She is terrified to see that the two have followed her, and refuses to talk to them.

In December, the regiment crosses the Delaware. Elizabeth is wounded in the following battle, but Callie and Greg nurse her back to health.