#Wattpad4 December Chat: So, you wrote a story, now what? ... EDITING!

Hi everyone! Welcome to the #Wattpad4 December Chat!
I’m your host, Rebecca Sky and I’m stoked to be here. This is my first time hosting one of the Wattpad4 chats on the forums and I feel kinda lucky getting to host the last one ever OF THIS DECADE! How cool is that!?

A lot of you participated in Nanowrimo last month, so we thought a great topic to discuss is what to do next, how do we polish our first drafts and turn them into a story that will be sure to hook readers. Answer the questions below to let us know how you edit your stories! We’re sure many writers will benefit from your tips and tricks and we can’t wait to read your answers!

Happy writing (and chatting)!
Rebecca and The Wattpad4

To check out the October chat on Crafting A Great Story, click here: (#Wattpad4 October Chat: Story 101 (Crafting a Great Story!)!

To check out our November chat: Productivity and Motivation, click here:
(#Wattpad4 November Chat: Productivity and Motivation!)

From left to right:

• Lindsey Summers @DoNotMicrowave author of Textrovert & The Trouble with Friendship
  • Fallon DeMornay @FallonDeMornay author of The Stilleto Sisterhood & Out of Focus
  • L.D.Crichton @LDCrichton author of All Our Broken Pieces & Enchantment of Emma Fletcher
  • Monica Sanz @DistantDreamer, author of Seventh Born & Mirror Bound (Witchling Academy Series)
  • Rebecca Sky @RebeccaSky author of Arrowheart and Heartstruck (The Love Curse series)

Question 1: Characters: What are some tips/tools to deepen your characters, make sure they are 3 dimensional and have full and believable arcs over the course of the story?

Question 2: Pacing/Wordcount: What are some tips to ensure you have a tightly paced story? If your story is too long what tips/tools do you use to figure out where and what to trim? If it’s too short, what do you do to fill it out?