WE NEED MORE GAY FANFICTIONS

WE NEED MORE GAY FANFICTIONS

This is something that I’ve been noticing, there is little to 0 gay fanfictions or X Male Reader books. I’m a writer of three gay fanfiction books and I think it’s very disappointing that stories I spend hours to write are so low in the ranks compared to badly written stories.

I sometimes feel the only reason those badly written stories are high in the ranks is because they’re straight.

Not really

I think it depends on your fandom.
1D has many gay fanfictions.
Harry Potter(Drarry) too and also Percy Jackson(Pernico, Solangelo)

Mmgh, not really, tons of MxM and mpreg in high ranking stuff.

Wow wrong thread XD run as fast away as i can

Not really. There’s a lot of BTS ship fics (in any whatever languages).

But is there a reason why you felt like that? Just curious :stuck_out_tongue:

What? I’m sure I’ve seen lots

Where have you been looking? Depending on the fandom, there’s hundreds of gay fanfictions on here… Probably about even with straight fanfics - which by the way, there’s just as many badly written gay fanfics as there are badly written straight fanfics.

Though I will say I’ve not seen many x male reader fics, but only cause it’s not something I go searching for, so I’m sure there’s plenty of those,

People chose what they like to write, some like to write ‘straight’ fictions whereas some like to write ‘gay’ fictions (like you), consider maybe it’s not because of the fact that there are not many gay writers that your books do not perform as well as others, but that there are not as many people who enjoy reading ‘gay’ fictions as there are people who read ‘straight’ fictions. E.g. I myself cannot read ‘gay’ fictions as they make me feel awkward and weird, but I know others who love to read them.