What is your motivation/reason for writing??

Hey all!
I’m new to writing and new to WP! I just wanted to know- what is your motivation for writing? Is it for your own pleasure? Do you hope to hit it big with your books? Hope to get published? I’m interested to hear what everyone has to say!

I think for me, I’ve always wanted to write a novel and I have lots of ideas floating around (although I am still a bit scared to share on WP at this point :grimacing: ) Also, of course, one day I’d love to hit it big!

Right now I do it because it’s fun and it makes me happy and others happy. People enjoy my books as much as I do so…it’s a win-win :joy::woman_shrugging:t4: If I hit it big then that’s a plus since it’s hard to become famous like King and Rowling.

Edit: I forgot to say this omg welcome to Wattpad!!

1 Like

I already covered this in another thread.

I’ve been having RP with my characters for 14 y and finally decided to make it touchable and make their stories real and get them out there

Sharing is te scariest, it gets better though, but with every update I get these butterflies again

2 Likes

That’s such a great reason!! Thank you for the warm welcome omg. I can’t wait to check out some of your work!!

1 Like

Wow that’s super cool! I’m similar- I’ve had ideas rolling around for years and finally decided to write them down. One day soon I will work up the courage to post some of my work on WP :joy:

1 Like

You will get there and we’ll be here to support you!
<3

Welcome to Wattpad! :partying_face: :partying_face: :partying_face: