What Other Hobbies Do You Have?

So I see that this topic has come up before, but it’s been a hot minute, so I’m going to bring the topic back up again.

What other Hobbies do you have? I would love to hear not only what it is for you, but why they’re your favorite things to do!

For myself? Oh gosh there’s quite the list!

Artistically? :paintbrush: I am an avid sketch artist, started when I was four years old, it’s such an ingrained hobby that I actually get ANXIOUS if I don’t get time to draw something each week.
In 2006 I jumped feet first into a combination of digital art (photoshop), a digital tablet, and creating a webcomic (which is complete as of two years ago after an 11 year run). I am currently using my talents to work on two full time webcomics (based of course on my stories). I also use it to paint my own book covers (Saving me so much money when it comes to printing my novels!)

OH-00 genesis-thumb

Now this next one could go two ways, it could be considered art :point_up_2:, but it also falls into an outdoors event I love as well. I learned how to build custom fishing rods! I started with fly fishing rods (because I was heavy into fly-fishing at the time) but have since built heavy duty saltwater rods, as well as building and repairing rods for Tournament Fishermen!
Finished

As mentioned in passing above, I am an outdoors-man… I hunt, I fish, I hike, I horseback ride (not so much anymore due to bad knees :/) I grew up on the ocean pretty much. Spent every weekend of every summer off of San Diego landing Bonito, Yellowtail, Sheephead and other socal fish! To this day I will ocean fish above any other kind you offer me!

Hunting has been in my life pretty much as long… despite growing up in the suburbs of SD! :slight_smile:

Other lesser frequented hobbies? Sewing, crocheting, gardening…There’s others I can’t remember at this juncture… :stuck_out_tongue:

Can’t wait to hear from my fellow Wattpad creators! :smiley: