What's wrong with my story?

Hey, so I’ve been working on my story for a while now (long before I posted it on wattpad) and after beginning thorough revision (for publishing on wattpad), I’ve come to realize my story is falling flat and it gets heavy/bogged down. Sometimes the story gets stuck or it feels like it’s spinning its wheels (spending too much time explaining something,
getting stuck in a scene for too long, etc) and I have no idea how to fix it. Currently, my story is over 58,000 words and I’ve noticed the issues arising in different chapters.
I wonder if the issue is stemming from how many times I’ve rewritten paragraphs and scenes or if it’s something else entirely.
If anyone is willing to offer me some advice, I’ll happily accept it. I have limited writing knowledge, so any help is appreciated. :slight_smile:

What is it about?

It’s a dystopian fiction with mixes of other themes (romance, etc).

Summary

brief description from my book:
Forced to fight for survival in an unfair world, Joshua finds himself entangled in a rebellion he once swore to never be a part of.

Joshua has lived alone in the new world for 8 years. He’s managed to stay alive but that’s as good as it gets out here. One day, by circumstance, Joshua meets a secretive man named Ryu, who has hidden intentions. After an odd request from someone he just met, he soon finds himself being swept away from the life he once knew and into a dangerous lifestyle.

Okay so that’s not usual what I read but I’m gonna try to give you some advice. First, stop editing and just write the story. When you’re done, then you can edit it. One thing I always do before writing my story is plan plan plan! For me, without this I just can’t finish and keep telling the same scene with some changes without even realizing what I’m doing.
Side note: I took a quick look at your story and if I were you I would try to make that prologue smaller
Hope I helped
Good luck