Will read first five chapters!

feedback-offered

Title says it all!

That’s a lie, obviously, there’s more to be said. First, I’m not a professional. I read quite a bit, and I write quite a bit, and I’m personally hoping to get published one of these days, so I’ve been obsessively trying to learn how to improve my own writing, which means that maybe (just maybe!) I can help you with yours, as well.
I will:
1.) Read your first five chapters
2.) Give at least a good and solid paragraph of review at the bottom of each chapter. This will cover thoughts on your characters (first impressions to ending impressions), thoughts on your plot (is it unique? Am I interested?), thoughts on the flow of things (am I following, is it cohesive?), and whatever else pops up.
3.) Be honest. I will be honest. If I’m not digging it, I’ll let you know, BUT I will let you know why. I won’t be mean, though. That’s not my style.
4.) Encouraging. I’m an encourager. Should be clear from the, “I won’t be mean,” statement (see 4).

Some things to be said:
-I’m not a big fan of romance. It can certainly be in your story, but it can’t be the main thing. Hunger Games is a great example.

• Please, no poetry. Don’t get me wrong, I write it too. I actually did that before writing my trilogy. It’s just not what I’m aiming to do look at right now.
    -Please only YA (ages 13-18 by wattpad standards, if I’m correct) and up. I’m not game to go below the highschool level. Just a personal preference.
    -No sexually based things. I don’t like books that are heavy on sex scenes. They make me uncomfortable. If there’s one or two (hell, even three), fine. I can roll with it. It just can’t be the focus.

Payment:
Please do read my first five chapters, and give me your thoughts. It can be in-depth or it can just be your thoughts as a reader. Now, if you get started and decide it’s not your thing, that’s fine. As previously seen, I’m picky, too. Just tell me why, if you don’t mind.