Would I be stupid if ...

I’m almost 22 and never really known exactly what career I wanted to try for. I lose my dad’s health insurance when I’m 26 and my current job doesn’t offer it (Dunkin Donuts) and they’re also cheap and don’t pay a lot. I got kind of lucky.
I wanted to be a cop before so I was going to try for a Criminal Justice degree, but then I graduated high school (I was homeschooled, which didn’t help) and then I got a job at Tim Hortons and got stressed with that so I never went to a college or anything. I was thinking about it again and then it was shattered when coronavirus hit. My thing about being a cop is that I do have a license and a car, but I get lost like a 2 year old. That and I can’t run well.
Dunkin is now offering for a certain online college where I would have to pay only $5,000 for 1 year of school and they pay for the rest. I want to take advantage of this, so my question finally is …
Would I be incredibly stupid if I did the online schooling and got a degree in Criminal Justice, and THEN figured out EXACTLY what I want to do with the degree?
My fear would be that I fail because I fail everything, and also that I don’t do anything with it. Kinda already went down that road with a medical assistant certificate that I shouldn’t try to out to use.